What is the Spiritual Journey?

The Spiritual Journey could be described as an evolutionary movement forward from ego to soul and spirit. It is the circular journey of re-membering and returning to who and what we already are. It is about awakening from the dream of separation and opening our eyes to both our multidimensional nature and our singular state of Oneness. From our human perspective, it is about shifting our attention from darkness to light, from suffering to acceptance, from judgment to allowing, from success to significance, from disease to wholeness, from attachment to detachment, from powerlessness to empowerment…Ultimately, it is about shifting from a state of fear to a state of love.
religion, faith, cross-3717899.jpg

How do you move forward on the Spiritual Journey instead of just “going in circles”?

As with any journey, it helps to have a ‘map’. The ‘map’ that I have drawn is a practical breakdown of the many possible paths “up the mountain” to awakening. It consists of 12 steps (since this number resonates with many) that can be found in many esoteric teachings. These 12 steps correspond to the 12 chakras, the 12 signs of the zodiac, and Jung’s 12 archetypes, for example. All spiritual paths are ultimately about this journey.

The 12 steps also fall into three stages. These correspond to the trinity of ego/soul/spirit, to the creation triangle of intention/action/manifestation, and to the Hero’s Journey of preparation/adventure/return.

The map marks the terrain that all of humanity traverses, but it is not the terrain itself. How you experience the universal journey is as unique as you are. You will walk it according to your soul’s purpose, discovering the nooks and crannies of the lessons you are here to learn, and the wide open vistas of the gifts you are here to master and share with the world.

Where have you been, where are you now, and where are you going next?
By exploring the 12 steps and the three stages of the journey, you can begin to find your place on this grand evolutionary adventure to awakening. This is a brief listing of the 12 steps and three stages to assist you in discovering what you’ve passed through, where you are now, and what you must do next in order to move forward…

These correspond often to the lower chakras and in particular the Root Chakra which focuses on survival. Notice how these stages focus on survival. The Sacral Chakra focuses on pleasure, sex, procreation. This is where we have focused as a mode of survival, be it literally for the species of mammal of which our body is a part of and also as a coping mechanism of pleasure that tends to motivate us how we pick a mate or fight against each other. The Solar Plexus is an interesting third chakra because it is a transition to the next phase. This is the self confidence chakra and a sense of self connection. It is this chakra that will have problems if the lower chakras have not been activated for higher evolution. This is where the ego gets very stuck. This is often where the “non divine masculine” energies fester. Ever wonder why as men age, their mid sections become swollen? This is no-’ones’ fault – this has been part of the 3D experience of the past, dying age of human evolution. This is also where the divine masculine’s energy of taking action begins to shine it’s brightest once it has been activated properly.

SEPARATION – Just trying to survive and thrive. “I am alone.”
BELONGING – Wanting to fit in and be loved. “I’m part of a tribe.”
SELFHOOD – Rebelling and making personal changes. “I want to be free.”
COMMUNION – Shifting beliefs and finding compassion. “I accept myself and others.”

Chakras involved with Stage Two – besides the lower chakras, we now focus deeper into the Solar Plexus and the Heart Chakra as well as the Throat Chakra. These Chakras can be dealt with before and during the healing and activations of the lower chakras however, many times going in order helps confusion. There are other chakras than the main 7 but these are the main ones that are inside the body to focus on first. The Heart Chakra is about Caring. It is about being thankful and grateful. This is where you start to allow yourself to FEEL again and heal from the things that shut down your ability to do that. Then once you feel again, for yourself and care, for yourself, this will expand beyond you to all people and things. The Throat Chakra allows you to speak your truth. Unfortunately, too many people speak their truth before clearing and cleaning up a lot of the stuck energy in the previous chakras so what we hear is actually fear based conditioning and them inadvertently paying forward dark and shadow energies, which if not careful (ie. Full of Care) can cause other people to become fearful as well. So we must be very mindful of every word that we speak and yet unafraid to speak the truth.

SOVEREIGNTY – Enjoying authenticity and success. “I am secure.”
SEARCHING – Lost, in crisis, seeking meaning. “There must be more than this.”
SURRENDER – Cultivating faith, seeking aid. “Not my will, but thy will be done.”
HEALING – Embracing the shadow, healing karmic wounds. “I am whole.”

The Third Eye Chakra and the Crown Chakra come into play more actively here. These are the Chakras that when in flow increase our ability to have intuitive insight and knowing into the paths we need to take and truths we need to realize and connect directly to our higher self which is our connection to God, the mind of the Universe.

GUIDANCE – Opening intuition, finding Soul purpose. “I know my soul contract.”
CO-CREATION – On purpose, serving. “I use my gifts for the highest good.”
TRANSMUTATION – Mastering Laws and Forces. “I create multiple realities.”
UNITY – Awakening, Enlightenment. “All is one. I am THAT.”
Navigating your life
These 12 steps appear linear, but in reality the journey is never so. A map is a two-dimensional image, while the journey is not. You will inevitably encounter setbacks, retracing of steps, skipping over steps, traversing several steps at once, and many jumps back and forth. You may accomplish all 12 steps in one lifetime, or take several lifetimes to do so. Awakening, the wild card on this journey, may occur at any time.
Remember: the journey is happening now, and it’s important to fully embrace wherever you are on the path without resistance or judgment. All steps are vital. All steps are equal in importance. You are where you are, and the adventure of your life is unfolding beautifully, perfectly, and profoundly.

Clues that a Spiritual Awakening is Happening

One Vibration
By Michelle Walling, CHLC
In essence, a spiritual awakening occurs each moment we make a choice. However, one day a grand opportunity for awakening occurs that will change the past, present, and the future. When the choice is made to advance beyond the old beliefs and patterns, triggers and clues emerge that are telltale signs of a spiritual awakening.

hand, faith, religion-6676763.jpg
Shopping Cart